Posted on June 9, 2012

0


Written for SciFi4Me.com

SciFi4Me.com

Whenever I want a tea, Earl Grey, hot, I have to heat up water in a cup, put in a tea bag, wait a few minutes, then add the milk or whatever at the end.  In a day and age when everything is instant (except, perhaps, for a cup of tea, Earl Grey, hot), it would be great if I can simply ask a computer to replicate for me the drink I really want.  That would be Romulan Ale, of course.

What if the replication wasn’t limited to food?  Can you imagine simply pushing a few buttons and then *poof* there’s what you’re wanting?  It’s an amazing concept.  And what’s even more amazing is that it’s actually possible!  In fact, in some ways, it’s already being done!  So what would it take to bring about this sort of Star Trek-nology?  Let’s look at the steps to making it happen.

View original post 951 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized