Posted on June 9, 2012

0


Written for SciFi4Me.com

SciFi4Me.com

With the demise of the Space Shuttle program, we’re now going to rely on the Russians and Soyuz.  In related news, cars will be replaced by chariots, electric guitars will be replaced by lutes, and the Internet will be replaced by the Pony Express.

I hear a lot of my friends talk about how nice it will be when we finally get to Mars.  I hear a lot of theories about what’s out there among the stars and how it all works.  But not me.  I don’t want to go to Mars.  I want to commute to Mars!  I want to catch a shuttle in the morning, see some sights, have lunch, do some shopping, and be home in time for dinner.  And I don’t want to theorize about what’s “out there”.  I want to go and see it for myself!

But Albert Einstein showed us all a roadblock.  Relativity…

View original post 1,374 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized